NUG_PromoTop1

Register for the Q2 2021 NUG Virtual Summit Now

Scroll Down This Page To View The Complete Agenda

NYNUG_LinkedIn
UGSponsorCTA

AGENDA


1:00p ET / 10:00a PT

Welcome, Introductions & Announcements


1:10p ET / 10:10a PT

Cash Management & Payment Solutions for NetSuite

carole_darcy

Carole D'Arcy - Senior Manager, Solutions Specialist @ Nolan Business Solutions

Take control of your cash flow with effective cash management strategies. What if you could turn tedious and time-consuming tasks like bank reconciliation and vendor payments into a few simple steps? In this interactive and educational session, Team Nolan will bring to bear their cash management expertise and demonstrate concrete ways to maximize your liquidity by streamlining your vendor payment process and delivering a daily reconciled cash position.


1:45p ET / 10:45a PT

Customer Service To Self Service

asad_ahmed

Asad Ahmed - Industry Solutions Advisor @ Oracle NetSuite

A seven-year veteran at Oracle NetSuite, Asad Ahmed is a well recognized figure in the ecosystem. His vertical market expertise, and alignment with C-Suite executives, combined with his technical prowess, consistently makes him a top performer in sales. He is a trusted technology advisor who's insights into operational and financial business needs are invaluable to NetSuite Customers, Users, Solution Providers and Software Partners. This session will focus on the SuiteCommerce My Account (SCMA) functionality. SuiteCommerce my account allows customers to review and manage their account activities including reviewing order information and status, viewing account details and paying invoices. SCMA also allows recreate orders, convert quotes to orders, and manage subscriptions and support cases, all without a complete commerce engine.


2:20p ET / 11:20a PT

Keynote - CEO Roundtable:
Successful Strategies For Scaling Organizations

CraigCook1

Craig Cook
Host / Interviewer

omri_mor

Omri Mor
Routable

robert_weiner

Robert Weiner
Star-Box Inc.

rohit_gupta

Rohit Gupta
Auditoria.AI

david_smooha

David Smooha
BSP

We're really excited to bring together a stellar panel of industry leaders to discuss successful strategies for scaling organizations. Join host Craig Cook as he probes our amazing panel of Chief Executive Officers who are all focusing strategies on the use of NetSuite. You'll hear from software publishers like Omri Mor of Routable and Rohit Gupta of Auditoria.AI, who are making FinTech solutions with direct NetSuite integrations, as to why they have chosen to align their growing organizations with NetSuite. Frequent NetSuite User Group contributor Robert Weiner will provide you with the User Perspective, and detail both the challenges his organization has faced, and successes that the platform has enabled. Finally, Business Solution Partners' CEO David Smooha will provide the Solution Provider perspective, explaining why he chose to build a business around the NetSuite ERP, and the opportunities that working with NetSuite has afforded his organization. You don't want to miss this incredible keynote event...


3:20p ET / 12:20p PT

Fixed Assets In NetSuite: Managing Midlife Assets

cherryfe_casimiro

Cherry Fe Casimiro, CPA - NetSuite Functional Consultant @ Business Solution Partners

Cherry Fe is a Certified Public Accountant working on Business Solution Partner's NetSuite Professional Services Team. In her interactions with clients, Cherry Fe is responsible for best-practices financial consulting, as well as the execution of strategies within client NetSuite portals. A former Trainer and Senior Consultant with both Oracle and NetSuite's Direct Professional Services practices, Cherry has logged almost twenty years of hands-on accounting experience working with software business systems. This session will present an overview on NetSuite Fixed assets set up, as well as a brief walkthrough on what to prepare and steps to take when uploading midlife (already depreciating) assets in Netsuite.


3:55p ET / 12:55p PT

NetSuite Facilitates Shift To Remote During Covid-19

paigeandted_parker

Paige & Ted Parker - Co-Owners @ Vibrant Health

We all had to face significant business challenges over the past year. Entrepreneurs Paige & Ted Parker rose to the occasion by rapidly making sweeping changes to their organization, and to their day-to-day lives, which helped their business not only survive the global pandemic, but thrive. In this session, you'll learn about Vibrant Health's dramatic Covid transformation, and how NetSuite was instrumental in ensuring uninterrupted business operations at a time when the world was upside down, and demand for their health products was outstripping supply. Join host Craig Cook as he interviews these inspirational leaders to learn more about how NetSuite was a key factor in their pivot to remote.


Our Q2 2021 Sponsors

UG_Logo_BSP
UG_Logo_Routable
UG_Logo_AndersonFrank
UG_Logo_Auditoria
UG_Logo_Nolan
UG_Logo_FloQast